Events

Although it would be impossible to list everything happening south of I-70, an effort is made to try to list some highlights. If you have an even or know of one to submit, please email it to: asliceofsouthernillinois@gmail.com

We cannot guarantee that all submissions will be published.

ALTO PASS

ALTON

Eagle Watching Shuttle Tours http://www.visitalton.com/pages/shuttle-tours/216

ANNA

3/14/20 Cookie Decorating Class at Kiki’s Coffeehouse https://facebook.com/events/s/cookie-decorating-class/2705586049464623/?ti=as

AVA

BELLEVILLE

Annually in December Way of Lights Anniversary-A Family Tradition at National Shrine of Our Lady of the Snows https://facebook.com/events/1020107164999845/?ti=as

BENTON

December Annual Spirit of Christmas Light Parade https://facebook.events/s/2nd-annual-spirit-of-christmas/2661568920601158/?ti=as

BONNIE

CARBONDALE

2/7/20 Taste of Chocolate to benefit the Women’s Center https://facebook.com/events/s/taste-of-chocolate-2020/439210950321003/?ti=as

Saturdays, April through November: Carbondale Farmer’s Market https://www.farmersmarketcarbondale.com/

1st Saturday each December Carbondale Lights Fantastic Parade http://lightsfantasticparade.com/#activities

CARLYLE

8/14/20 Cruisin’the Dam Car Show https://facebook.com/events/s/cruisin-the-dam-car-show/434437174109860/?ti=as

CARTERVILLE

1/17/20 Abominable-Free Movie Night at Walker’s Bluff https://facebook.com/events/s/abominable-free-movie-night/475242446529164/?ti=as

1/31/20 Food and Wine Pairing Event in Wine Cave https://facebook.com/events/s/food-and-wine-pairing-event-in/607618653360340/?ti=as

Sundays, May through October, Carterville Farmer’s Market https://www.facebook.com/CannonParkCommunityMarket/

Christmas in Carterville (1st Friday in December) https://www.facebook.com/Christmas-in-Carterville-317982874885302/

COBDEN

2/8/20 Alpaca Valentine’s Day at Starview Vineyards https://facebook.com/events/s/alpaca-valentines-day/2907693749254398/?ti=as

2/22/20 Paint, Wags n Wine at Starview Vineyards https://facebook.com/events/s/paint-wags-n-wine/2488187487953429/?ti=as

DONGOLA

DUQUOIN

2/21/20-2/22/20 Monsters of Destruction https://facebook.com/events/s/monsters-of-destruction-du-quo/419613872080260/?ti=as

6/26/20-6/28/20 General Tire Street Machine Nationals https://facebook.com/events/s/general-tire-street-machine-na/584196395745708/?ti=as

EFFINGHAM

December Wonderland in Lights https://facebook.com/events/576438539770870/?ti=as

ENERGY

GOREVILLE

May-October Goreville Farmer’s Market https://www.facebook.com/events/294036421288296/?ti=as

GRAFTON

Riverside Flea Market http://www.graftonloadingdock.com/flea-market

HERRIN

12/17/19 Santa’s Coming! At Herrin City Library https://facebook.com/events/1697844833683365/?ti=as

12/27/19 Space Camp: Winter Camp Session #3 at Fish Tales Pottery & Pets https://facebook.com/events/283863062540404/?ti=as

JOHNSTON CITY

MAKANDA

December, Annual Christmas with the Alpacas at Rolling Oak Alpaca Ranch https://facebook.com/events/523824575043139/?ti=as

2/1/20 Alpaca Painting https://facebook.com/events/s/alpaca-painting/734337367058628/?ti=as

2/22/20 Beginning Spinning Wheel Class https://facebook.com/events/s/beginning-spinning-wheel-class/2506474016262393/?ti=as

4/18/20-4/19/20 1st Annual Makanda Mushroom Festival https://www.facebook.com/MakandaMushroomFestival/

MARION

1/16/20 Dinosaur World Live! https://facebook.com/events/s/dinosaur-world-live/442195916367781/?ti=as

1/31/20 Cinderella at Marion Cultural and Civic Center https://facebook.com/events/s/cinderella/1494979363976745/?ti=as

METROPOLIS

MT. VERNON

2/7/20 Savage! Anything but Clothes Fashion Challenge https://facebook.com/events/s/savage-anything-but-clothes-fa/573809960102747/?ti=as

December, Christmas in the Park at Veteran’s Memorial Park https://facebook.com/events/385127925734572/?ti=as

MULKEYTOWN

1/18/20 Chili Supper hosted by West Franklin Historical District and Silkwood Inn Museum https://facebook.com/events/s/chili-supper/2467059026947275/?ti=as

MURPHYSBORO

RED BUD

6/14/20 River Road Cruisers 36th annual Car Show https://facebook.com/events/s/river-road-cruisers-36th-annua/580745239354862/?ti=as

SALEM

Little Egypt Festival (1st Saturday in October) https://www.facebook.com/Little-Egypt-Festival-259946837352356/

TAMMS

December, Annual Light Up Tamms Parade https://facebook.com/events/2471088646284054/?ti=as

ULLIN

White Crane Canoe Rental & Guide Service Monthly Full Moon Tour https://www.whitecranecanoes.com/book-online

VANDALIA

December, Christmas Open House and Candlelight Tours at the Vandalia Statehouse State Historic Site https://facebook.com/events/927257600978069/?ti=as

WEST FRANKFORT

December, Candy Cane Lane https://www.facebook.com/candycanelanewestfrankfort/

ZEIGLER