Events

Although it would be impossible to list everything happening south of I-70, an effort is made to try to list some https://facebook.com/events/s/august-market-days/751126792065663/?ti=ashighlights. If you have an even or know of one to submit, please email it to: asliceofsouthernillinois@gmail.com

ALTON

Eagle Watching Shuttle Tours http://www.visitalton.com/pages/shuttle-tours/216

ALTO PASS

9/25/21 Alto Vineyard’s Fall Festival & Fireworks https://facebook.com/events/s/fall-festival-fireworks-2021/1226422191151290/

10/17/21 S’mores at Rendleman Orchards https://facebook.com/events/s/smores-at-rendleman-orchards/245133546974304/

ANNA

10/2/21 Prom of the Ages–1st Annual Adult Prom at Davies School Gymnasium https://www.facebook.com/358351959856/posts/10159285834374857/

BELLEVILLE

9/17/21-9/18/21 40th Annual Oktoberfest https://bellevilleoktoberfest.com/

10/9/21 Chili Chase/5K Run/Walk & Kids Pepper Dash https://facebook.com/events/s/chili-chase-5k-runwalk-kids-pe/227072725994501/

10/20/21-10/23/21 Haunted Belleville Walking Tour by the St. Clair County Historical Society https://stcchs.org/events/

11/26/21 Annual Santa Parade

Annual Santa’s House http://www.bellevillesantahouse.com/

https://www.facebook.com/SantasHouseBelleville/

11/26/21 Lighting of the Fountain, Caroling, and Opening of the Christkndlmarkt

12/4/21 Gingerbread 5K Run

12/11/21 Gingerbread Cookie Day

12/11/21 Historic Luminary Walk by St. Clair County Historical Society

12/16/21 Diva’s Night Out

11/26/21-12/23/21 2021 Belleville Christkndlmarkt https://www.bellevillechristkindlmarkt.com/

Annually in December Way of Lights Anniversary-A Family Tradition at National Shrine of Our Lady of the Snows https://facebook.com/events/1020107164999845/?ti=as

BENTON

December Annual Spirit of Christmas Light Parade https://facebook.events/s/2nd-annual-spirit-of-christmas/2661568920601158/?ti=as

BLUFORD

11/5/21 Winter Barn Market 2021 at The Grainery (New location) https://facebook.com/events/s/winter-barn-market-2021-at-the/3032094367028148/

BONNIE

9/24/21-9/25/21 National Alpaca Farm Days https://facebook.com/events/s/national-alpaca-farm-days/811705732880047/

CAMBRIA

10/2/21 Fall Open House and Flea Market at Golden Goodies Resale https://facebook.com/events/s/fall-open-house-and-flea-marke/634625880841565/

CARBONDALE

Saturdays, April through November: Carbondale Farmer’s Market https://www.farmersmarketcarbondale.com/1st Saturday each December

9/21/21 Southern Illinois Symphony Orchestra Fall Concert https://facebook.com/events/s/southern-illinois-symphony-orc/322523809675212/

9/22/21 SIU International Guitar Fest: Classical Guitar Recital–Prof. Marcus DeJesus https://facebook.com/events/s/siu-international-guitar-fest-/875308933362894/

9/23/21 SIU International Guitar Fest: Classical Guitar Recital– Dr. Christopher Allen https://facebook.com/events/s/siu-international-guitar-fest-/531229514614890/

10/16/21 Great Glass Pumpkin Patch for SIU Glass Program https://facebook.com/events/s/great-glass-pumpkin-patch/593696404962590/

10/30/21 The Great Carbondale Pumpkin Race https://facebook.com/events/s/the-great-carbondale-pumpkin-r/1196406274188701/

Saturdays, December through March, inside University Mall, 10 am – 1pm Carbondale Community Farmer’s Market http://www.carbondalemarket.com/

https://www.facebook.com/communityfarmersmarket/

Carbondale Lights Fantastic Parade http://lightsfantasticparade.com/#activities

February Annual Taste of Blackness hosted by New Zion Missionary Baptist Church https://facebook.com/events/s/25th-annual-taste-of-blackness/985522888501123/?ti=as

March Annual Celebrate Women Event at Morris Library, SIU-C https://facebook.com/events/s/24th-annual-celebrate-women-ev/988639771521276/?ti=as

4/5/24 2024 Total Solar Eclipse at SIU Carbondale https://facebook.com/events/s/2024-total-solar-eclipse-at-si/734918499874299/?ti=aseclipse.siu.edu

CARMI

9/18/21 Big Wheels on the Little Wabash https://facebook.com/events/s/big-wheels-on-the-little-wabas/317492880049776/

10/7/21 2021 White County Farm to Table Dinner to Benefit White County FFA Clubs https://facebook.com/events/s/carmi-kiwanis-corn-days/534140291353808/

10/8/21 Carmi Kiwanis Corn Days- Head East Concert https://facebook.com/events/s/carmi-kiwanis-corn-days/534140291353808/

CARLYLE

Annual Carlyle Lake Fireworks Spectacular-July https://www.facebook.com/136462603123810/posts/3670633403040028/

CARTERVILLE

Sundays, May through October, Carterville Farmer’s Market https://www.facebook.com/CannonParkCommunityMarket/

11/16/21 Mistletoe Market https://facebook.com/events/s/mistletoe-market/511084866637368/

Christmas in Carterville (1st Friday in December) https://www.facebook.com/Christmas-in-Carterville-317982874885302/

CENTRALIA

10/9/21 Celebrate Centralia: A Festival of Art, Wine, and Music https://www.facebook.com/celebratecentralia/

10/30/21 Annual Chili Cook-off at Centralia Fall Festival https://facebook.com/events/s/annual-chili-cookoff-at-centra/879524582925019/

Downtown Centralia Christmas Stroll

Annually in August: Centralia Balloon Fest https://facebook.com/events/s/centralia-balloon-fest-2020/739798669831734/?ti=as

https://facebook.com/events/s/drive-through-balloon-glows-at/696493427875553/?ti=as

CISNE

Annually in August, The Cisne Reunion https://www.facebook.com/CisneReunion/

COBDEN

9/25/21 Market in the Vines-Fall Fashion Day at StarView Vineyards https://www.facebook.com/103527269713091/posts/4469609063104868/

Annual Cobden Event, Lions Peach Festival https://facebook.com/events/s/the-cobden-lions-club-peach-fe/466605840691183/?ti=as

COLLINSVILLE

9/1//21-9/18/21 Italian Fest https://italianfest.net/

COLP

Annual Colp Pride-Labor Day Event-September https://facebook.com/events/s/colp-pride-labor-day-event/828518177809851/

CREAL SPRINGS

10/2/21-10/3/21 10th Annual Fall Gathering at Blues Junk & Primitives https://www.facebook.com/143501192392308/posts/4243921362350250/

CYPRESS

9/18/21 “Monarch Butterfly, What a Journey!” by Friends of the Cache River Watershed https://facebook.com/events/s/monarch-butterfly-what-a-journ/1097664633976339/

DUBOIS

10/3/31 DuBois Center Fall Festival https://g.co/kgs/oCsRXu

EFFINGHAM

December Wonderland in Lights https://facebook.com/events/576438539770870/?ti=as

ELDORADO

9/15/21-9/18/21 Eldorado Town & Country Days https://www.eldoradotandcdays.com/

ENFIELD

9/30/21-10/2/21 Enfield Mule Days https://www.facebook.com/Mule-Days-104205024308051/

FAIRFIELD

9/15/21-9/18/21 Fairfield’s Annual Fall Fun Fest https://www.facebook.com/Fairfields-Annual-Fall-Fun-Fest-1042435825769476/

10/1/21-10/2/21 Willow Creek Fall Market Days https://facebook.com/events/s/willow-creek-fall-market-days/1631797210361865/

GOLCONDA

9/18/21 Golconda Shrimp Festival https://facebook.com/events/s/golconda-shrimp-festival-sept-/264519875444374/

GOREVILLE

May-October Goreville Farmer’s Market https://www.facebook.com/events/294036421288296/?ti=as

GRAFTON

Riverside Flea Market http://www.graftonloadingdock.com/flea-market

HARRISBURG

9/25/21 Recovery Walk https://facebook.com/events/s/recovery-walk-harrisburg-il/375469947324624/

10/2/21 Shawnee Sasquatch Festival https://facebook.com/events/s/shawnee-sasquatch-festival/4310818615650205/

1016/21-10/17/21 Heritage Festival 2021 at Southeastern Illinois College https://fb.me/e/1vkgHCcAn

HERRIN

Annually, Memorial Day Weekend, HerrinFesta Italiana

JOHNSTON CITY

10/2/21 2021 Fall Junkfest & Craft Fair https://facebook.com/events/s/2021-fall-junkfest-craft-fair/781164032598246/

KINMUNDY

9/18/21-9/19/21 and 9/25/21-9/26/21 Kinmundy Log Cabin Village Fall Festival https://www.facebook.com/146249100495/posts/10158458667195496/

MAKANDA

10/1/21-10/3/21 1st Annual Makanda Mushroom Festival https://www.facebook.com/MakandaMushroomFestival/

https://www.makandamushroomfestival.com/

https://www.facebook.com/MakandaMushroomFestival/

10/16/21-10/17/21 Makanda Vulture Fest https://www.facebook.com/MakandaBoardwalkEvents/

December, Annual Christmas with the Alpacas at Rolling Oak Alpaca Ranch https://facebook.com/events/523824575043139/?ti=as

MARION

9/25/21 Opening Day and Vendor Day at The Patch https://facebook.com/events/s/opening-day-and-vendor-day-at-/933630163858287/

9/25/21-9/26/21 Free Admission Days & Hunting and Fishing Days at Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge https://facebook.com/events/s/free-admission-days-hunting-an/3011783275768956/

10/2/21 Heartland Pet Fest by Finding Forever Animal Rescue & Thrift Store https://facebook.com/events/s/pet-fest/4252537354779845/

10/8/21-10/10/21 Fall Vintique Treasure Chest https://facebook.com/events/s/fall-vintique-treasure-fest/884076618886449/

10/10/21 Free Admission Day – First Day of National Wildlife Refuge Week at Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge https://facebook.com/events/s/free-admission-day-first-day-o/983966082356662/

10/12/21 10th Annual Family Fun Day for Herrin House of Hope https://facebook.com/events/s/10th-annual-family-fun-day/375307570875614/

10/12/21 1st Annual Famy.Fun Day Car Show to Benefit Herrin House of Hope https://m.facebook.com/events/375307570875614?view=permalink&id=375312594208445

10/16/21 Spanish in Nature-Becoming an Outdoor Family at Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge https://facebook.com/events/s/spanish-in-naturebecoming-an-o/1422539428102496/

10/22/21 Junk ‘N’ Disorderly Junk and Art Market https://facebook.com/events/s/junk-n-disorderly-junk-and-art/570584767460709/

10/23/21 Talking Tombstones-Becoming an Outdoor Family at Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge https://facebook.com/events/s/talking-tombstones-becoming-an/203181865050242/

10/29/21 Marion Pumpkin Glow & Stroll at Heartland Regional https://facebook.com/events/s/marion-pumpkin-glow-stroll-at-/589198478762536/

10/30/21 Bat Program at Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge https://facebook.com/events/s/bat-program/827029541252018/

10/31/21 Discovery Tours at Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge https://facebook.com/events/s/discovery-tours/711919199576666/

11/11/21 Free Admission Day at Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge in honor of Veteran’s Day https://facebook.com/events/s/free-admission-day/562537681568365/

11/13/21 12th Annual Southern Illinois Chili Cook-off https://facebook.com/events/s/12th-annual-southern-illinois-/1394142450952058/

12/3/21-12/5/21 MAGPIE MARKET DAYS-Merry Little Christmas Village Vintage Market https://facebook.com/events/s/magpie-market-days-merry-littl/4390948867679212/

MCLEANSBORO

10/23/21 Higginson Farms-Harvest Market https://facebook.com/events/s/higginson-farmsharvest-market/266718594830227/

METROPOLIS

10/15/21-10/16/21 Fort Massac Encampment https://www.metropolistourism.com/fortmassacencampment

MT. ERIE

10/2/21 Mt. Erie Fall Festival 5K https://runsignup.com/Race/IL/MountErie/MountErieFallFestival5K

MT. VERNON

924/21-9/25/21 Mt. Vernon Fall Fest https://facebook.com/events/s/mt-vernon-fall-festival/222741739517824/

10/2/21 Heritage Festival and Antique Tractor Show: Featuring Dennis Stroughmatt-hosted by the Jefferson County Historical Society https://facebook.com/events/s/heritage-festival-and-antique-/1033033610856979/

Christmas in the Park at Veteran’s Memorial Park https://facebook.com/events/385127925734572/?ti=as

September, Annual Cedarhurst Art & Craft Fair https://facebook.com/events/s/cedarhurst-art-craft-fair/731107887703042/?ti=as

MULKEYTOWN

9/18/21 Chicken and Dumpling Dinner by West Franklin Historical Society and Silkwood Inn Museum https://facebook.com/events/s/chicken-dumpling-dinner/2011962768952794/

9/25/21 9th Annual Fall Craft and Vendor Fair https://facebook.com/events/s/9th-annual-fall-craft-vendor-f/4889920461023279/

MURPHYSBORO

9/15/21-9/18/21 Annual September Event, 70th Annual Murphysboro Apple Festival https://murphysboroapplefestival.org/shop/

10/9/21 the Big Muddy Monster Brew Fest https://bmmbrewfest.com/

https://events.ontaptix.com/events/big-muddy-brewfest-10-2-2021

NASHVILLE

9/24/21-9/25/21 40th Annual Fall Festival https://www.facebook.com/296940877173527/posts/1816036028597330/

NEW HAVEN

9/17/21-9/18/21 “Hello Pumpkin” Fall Barn Market https://facebook.com/events/s/hello-pumpkin-fall-barn-market/174216667864051/

OKAWVILLE

9/17/21-9/19/21 Owkawville Wheat Festival https://www.okawvillewheatfestival.com/

OLNEY

9/25/21 OAC Fall Festival of the Arts and Crafts https://festivalnet.com/25740/Olney-Illinois/Festivals/OAC-Fall-Festival-of-the-Arts-Crafts

SALEM

9/18/21 AppleFest 2021https://facebook.com/events/s/applefest-2021-salem-il-chambe/551963282843020/

9/30/21 Salem Illinois Rotary Club’s Annual Rotary Peanut Sale and Second Annual Scarecrow Contest https://facebook.com/events/s/salem-illinois-rotary-clubs-ev/2002160819961924/

10/1/21 Tales from East Lawn https://fb.me/e/1JvfMnXkA

Little Egypt Festival (1st Saturday in October) https://www.facebook.com/Little-Egypt-Festival-259946837352356/

10/24/21 Home & Business Expo 2021 https://facebook.com/events/s/home-business-expo-2021-greate/202911671664731/

1112/20 Levi Loyd @ The Salem Pour House https://fb.me/e/1IPOQPvGi

11/20/21 Identity Crisis at ABC Pub https://fb.me/e/22pTqC4af

Annual Antique Power Days in September https://siantiquepowerdays.com/

Annual Salem Super Cruise in September

ST. PETER

Annual St. Peter Prairie Days-August

TAMMS

December, Annual Light Up Tamms Parade https://facebook.com/events/2471088646284054/?ti=as

ULLIN

White Crane Canoe Rental & Guide Service Monthly Full Moon Tour https://www.whitecranecanoes.com/book-online

VANDALIA

9/25/21 Wine & Ale w/Abe Streetfest https://fb.me/e/16BkuslaM

10/9/21 Online event from the Vandalia Statehouse: The Death and Grand Funeral of Abraham Lincoln https://fb.me/e/1BrSYFXdz

December, Christmas Open House and Candlelight Tours at the Vandalia Statehouse State Historic Site https://facebook.com/events/927257600978069/?ti=as

VIENNA

9/18/21 Junque Jamboree Fall 2021 https://facebook.com/events/s/junque-jamboree-fall-2021/364854728616972/

WAMAC

9/18/21 Annual Wamac Fall Festival https://seecentralia.com/events/wamac-fest/

WAYNE CITY

10/25/21 Wayne City Bean Days https://www.facebook.com/Wayne.City.Bean.Days/

WEST FRANKFORT

December, Candy Cane Lane https://www.facebook.com/candycanelanewestfrankfort/