Eat & More to Help

Benefits, verifiable help needed, and fundraisers in Southern Illinois…

COMMUNITY REWARDS PROGRAMS

Kroger Plus Card Codes:

Promise Mission-Marion: BQ577

Unity Point School-Carbondale: NC944

REGIONAL LISTS

Metro-East

https://www.bnd.com/news/local/article237809454.html

BELLEVILLE

1/25/20 Volunteer Training Belleville hosted by Hospice of Southern Illinois, INC. https://facebook.com/events/s/volunteer-training-belleville/1060774064268584/?ti=as

CARBONDALE

Neighborhood Co-op Grocery Wooden Nickel Program https://www.neighborhood.coop/community

Renew: Secondhand Store https://www.facebook.com/RenewSecondhand/

The Science Center-volunteer opportunities https://sciencecentersi.com/volunteer/

1/22/20 Wing Night hosted by Carbondale Elks Lodge #1243 https://facebook.com/events/s/wing-night/598164660943423/?ti=as

1/25/20 Eagles Pancake Breakfast https://facebook.com/events/s/eagles-pancake-breakfast/169176961016267/?ti=as

1/25/20 Indoor Yard Sale hosted by Carbondale Elks Lodge #1243 https://facebook.com/events/s/indoor-yard-sale/2604196633145990/?ti=as

1/26/20 Not Just FROCKs SWAP 2020 https://facebook.com/events/s/not-just-frocks-swap-2020/1280970078756896/?ti=as

1/31/20 Friday Night Meal–Lasagne hosted by Carbondale Elks Lodge #1243 https://facebook.com/events/s/friday-night-meal-lasagne/872969913118022/?ti=as

2/2/20 Super Bowl Party hosted by Carbondale Elks Lodge #1243 https://facebook.com/events/s/super-bowl-party/530996550959505/?ti=as

2/7/20 Taste of Chocolate to benefit the Women’s Center https://facebook.com/events/s/taste-of-chocolate-2020/439210950321003/?ti=as

2/15/20 Glo Bingo hosted by Carbondale Eagles https://facebook.com/events/s/glo-bingo/552121098708082/?ti=as

3/15/20 Mission Meal Cook for Homeless hosted by Saluki Rotaract https://facebook.com/events/s/mission-meal-cook-for-homeless/2758454360880695/?ti=as

5/16/20 Spring Craft & Vendor Fair hosted by The Landings at Reed Station Crossing https://facebook.com/events/s/craft-vendor-fair/611321396287634/?ti=as

CARTERVILLE

4/9/20 Tri-C Elementary McTeacher’s Night-Carterville https://facebook.com/events/s/tri-c-elementary-mcteachers-ni/601312410437508/?ti=as

COBDEN

2/22/20 Paint, Wags n Wine at Starview Vineyards to benefit Union County Animal Control of Cobden https://facebook.com/events/s/paint-wags-n-wine/2488187487953429/?ti=as

CYPRESS

2/1/20 Frog and Toad Survey Volunteer Orientation hosted by Friends of the Cache River Watershed https://facebook.com/events/s/frog-and-toad-survey-volunteer/2506221452959638/?ti=as

HERRIN

Herrin First Christian Church, 618-942-2955, is again hosting Tim Tebow’s Night to Shine, a prom for individuals with special needs, on February 7. They are in need of donated corsages and boutonnieres for their special guests.

Herrin House of Hope-volunteer, sponsor, and donation opportunities http://herrinhouseofhope.org/

Jace Gray’s Journey https://www.facebook.com/groups/424409081482190/

MARION:

1/24/2020

From The Promise: “I have a emergency here at the Promise. My ceiling in my office is leaking bad. Help”

618-922-4496 https://www.facebook.com/262629327116178/posts/2745720615473691/?sfnsn=mo

1/20/2020

From The Promise in Marion:
“We are in Desperate need of Coats, Sock hats, gloves, Hoodies, socks, thermal wear.”
Please help them if you can.
You may wish to messge Peggy L. Hampton Maragni or the Restoration group on FB for additional information on their needs.
Thank you!

Renew: Secondhand Store https://www.facebook.com/RenewSecondhand/

1/25/20 10th Annual Red Carpet Gala: “1c0ns & Legends” hosted by Hospice of Southern Illinois, INC. https://facebook.com/events/s/10th-annual-red-carpet-gala-1c/2348737282041519/?ti=as

2/8/20 Bloom Boutique & Lavish Bath Box Bra Drive https://facebook.com/events/s/bloom-boutique-lavish-bath-box/641818026352838/?ti=as

MURPHYSBORO

St. Francis CARE Animal Shelter-volunteer opportunities http://stfrancis-care.org/volunteer/

2/8/20 Treats for Your Sweets benefitting the Women’s Center https://facebook.com/events/s/treats-for-your-sweets/600381060759226/?ti=as